top of page

Group Yoga Class

Benefits of Group yoga classes?

"A flower does not think of competing to the flower next to it. It just blooms."

  • Meeting like minded people

  • Increasing the energy

  • building consistent practice

  • Increasing confidence

  • Increasing Motivation

  • Learning from one another

Do i need to be very flexible to join the classes?

There may be a relationship between yoga and flexibility, but being flexible isn't a prerequisite for doing yoga.

"You don't have to touch your toes to practice yoga. 

"Whether or not you're flexible should not dictate whether you practice. Over time, yoga can help you become more flexible—that's why we call it practice—but you don't have to be Gumby-like to start. Flexibility is a result of yoga, not a prerequisite."

Yoga Class

Are you Interested to join group Yoga Classes at Just4Health?

At Just4Health before commencing with any class or program you will be asked to take up the Initial Short health Assessment (ISHA) for 30 minutes. Short health assessment has been designed to determine physical health, energy level, stress level and know about the medical history and this is not intended to be diagnosis rather it helps indicates the level of fitness and helps to tailor the program or classes.


Initial Short Health Assessment- $35/30 minutes

Group Yoga class- $10/session/60 minutes


Are  You curious now, to know about  Yoga style?

At Just4Health combination of Hatha Yoga and Ashtanga yoga is practiced.


Hatha Yoga

Hatha yoga comes from the Sanskrit word ‘Ha’ means ‘prana’, ‘tha’ represents ‘mind’. Hatha yoga aims to bring about a state of harmony between the pranic & mental forces through its practices.

Hatha yoga is a style of yogic practice wherein the emphasis is on the practice of Asanas (postures), Pranayama’s (specialized breathing techniques), Shatkarmas (cleansing techniques), Mudras (symbols) & Bandhas (seals or locks).

The aim of this approach is to bring about a state of detoxification and rejuvenation of Annamaya, Pranayama koshas, which would help us to get into higher practices of Dhyana (meditation) & Samadhi (contemplation).

The higher practices in turn would help us to get to the other planes namely Manomaya & Vijnanamaya koshas promoting harmony and leading to Anandamaya state of being.



Ashtanga Yoga

Ashtanga yoga is nothing but eight limbed yoga, originally proposed by Patanjali maharishi.

The eight steps mentioned are:


  1. Yama (moral codes)

  2. Niyama (self code of conduct)

  3. Asana (posture)

  4. Pranayama (breath control)

  5. Pratyahara (sense control)

  6. Dharana (concentration)

  7. Dhyana (meditation)

  8. Samadhi (contemplation)

Yama, Niyama, Asana & Pranayama are considered to be the external practices which help to bring about a state of perfect synchrony of all the organs, organ systems & functions of the body and also cleanse or purify the physical system of its toxins. These four limbs are also considered to be part of Bahiranga yoga and address Annamaya, Pranamaya & partially Manomaya koshas.
Pratyahara, Dharana, Dhyana & Samadhi are considered as internal practices which help to fetch a state of harmony of our higher functions at Manomaya & Vijnanamaya koshas leading to our true nature which is Anandamaya.

bottom of page